top of page

Cinnamon Raisin French Toast Bake


When I asked my (sometimes) better half what she wanted for breakfast she said "the coconut french toast bake"...I explained to her that there was coconut french toast and a cinnamon raisin french toast bake but no coconut french toast bake, which is how this version of the cinnamon raisin french toast bake was created (yes, I have also created a monster).

Cinnamon Raisin Coconut Banana French Toast Bake (what a mouthful)

Ingredients:

6 slices cinnamon raisin ezekiel bread (cubed)

2 bananas (sliced)

3 eggs

1.5 cups of unsweetened coconut milk (I used vanilla unsweetened)

2 tsp vanilla extract

1 tsp cinnamon

2 tbsp honey

1/4 cup coconut flakes

Preparation:

1. In a large mixing bowl, combine eggs, milk, vanilla extract, cinnamon and honey.

2. Add cubed bread to bowl, cover, and refrigerate for at least 30 minutes, mixing once or twice to be sure all parts of the bread are moistened.

3. Grease a pan that you think will be the right size (I used an 8 inch diameter circular pan because it was all I had but it fit perfectly- you can use an 8 inch square or even a 9x13) pour mixture in, and add coconut flakes and sliced bananas

3. Bake at 350 degrees F for about 45 minutes or until there is no longer any liquid beween the bread. Allow to cool a bit and serve.

This made the apartment smell AMAZING (the dog and I were anxiously waiting in the kitchen), I could not wait to eat it and I was definitely not disappointed....the dog however was very disappointed, no french toast bake for him because of the raisins!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page